What I’m Reading: Rosewood Series

Gloria Larsen knows that her birth mother was over 40, that she lived in a small town called Rosewood in Nebraska, and that she was accused of murder in 1974. That’s it. When she’s offered a job as a newspaper editor in Rosewood, how can she say no? She has to take it, and she has to find out who her birth mother is.


Thorns of Rosewood

This series by G. M. Barlean consists of three books, and asks the question, “How much damage can one evil/crazy person do?” Gloria finds four old ladies at a assisted-living facility who might be able to tell her what she wants to know.

This mystery series is riveting and well-written. When I got to the end of the third book, I wanted more. The only problem I had with the series was, I can’t imagine letting anyone wreck my life like this, and I found it disturbing that so many people would.

I was gratified to find more books written by Barlean, and now they are on my list of books to read (in Kindle Unlimited on Amazon, of course).

G. M. Barlean
I recommend the Rosewood Series!

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s