What I’m Reading: Cotton Malone Series

I love the antiquarian-historical-mystery genre! I first got hooked by watching Indiana Jones movies and reading Dan Brown. Berry’s Cotton Malone series starts with “The Templar Legacy.” You can guess what it’s about, right? The latest book in the series is “The Lost Order.” Cotton’s fascinating and full-of-action adventures have so far filled up 12 books, and they have all been fun reads – except the last one, which I have on hold in Kindle format at my local library. I have no doubt I’ll like it, too, as Steve Berry has never disappointed me, not once.


The Templar Legacy


The Lost Order

Cotton Malone is a retired top operative for the U.S. Justice Department. He enjoys his quiet life as an antiquarian book dealer in Copenhagen, but he keeps getting called back into action by his former boss, Stephanie Nelle. He has an ex-wife, and a son who lives with her. He has an exotic girlfriend, loads of weird friends (one is a dwarf with giant dogs), and dangerous enemies. His adventures can take him anywhere in the world, including the United States.

I recommend these books!


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s